Call us

Governing board

The Governing Board is responsible for the management of the EPC. Its main function, in practice, is to provide strategic direction to the EPC and to monitor and evaluate its operations and the implementation of the strategic plan. However, powers relating to the day-to-day management of the EPC are delegated to the Chief Executive, who acts as the EPC's Legal Representative.

The Governing Board meets three to four times a year.  Members are appointed by the General Assembly. The current Chair of the Board is Declan Kelleher.

Board members also sit on the General Assembly, which meets once a year to formally approve the annual accounts and adopt the budget for the year ahead, in line with Belgian law. 


Declan Kelleher
Chair of the EPC Governing Board; Former Permanent Representative of Ireland to the European Union

David O'Sullivan
Former EU Ambassador to the United States

Rachel Barlow
Associate Director, Public Affairs Europe, Oxford HR

Jim Cloos
Former Director General, General and Institutional Policy, Council of the European Union

Susan Danger
CEO, American Chamber of Commerce to the EU

Alexander Stubb
Director, School of Transnational Governance, European University Institute

Stefan Schäfers
Director, International and Europe Programme, King Baudouin Foundation

Nathalie Tocci
Director of the Istituto Affari Internazionali, Special Advisor to HRVP Mogherini and Honorary Professor at the University of Tübingen


Fabian Zuleeg
Chief Executive, European Policy Centre

The latest from the EPC, right in your inbox
Sign up for our email newsletter
14-16 rue du Trône, 1000 Brussels, Belgium | Tel.: +32 (0)2 231 03 40
EU Transparency Register No. 
89632641000 47
Privacy PolicyUse of Cookies | Contact us | © 2019, European Policy Centre

edit afsluiten