European Politics and Institutions

Post-Summit Briefing

23 October 2017


At this Post-Summit Briefing, Fabian Zuleeg, EPC’s Chief Executive, Janis A. Emmanouilidis, EPC Director of Studies, and Anne Gellinek, Bureau Chief, ZDF Brussels, discussed the outcome of the 19-20 October 2017 Summit. In a nutshell, it was an in-between summit. Although the optimistic mood of earlier in the year was still present at the Summit, it was difficult to move forward on structural reform issues without the new German government in place. A lot remains uncertain. Nevertheless, EU leaders had a full plate at the Summit and debated a wide range of issues, such as migration, Digital Europe, security and defence, Brexit, the relationship with Turkey and the so-called Leaders’ Agenda.

In this programme


Publications
Events

Programme Team


Director of Studies

Janis A. Emmanouilidis
j.emmanouilidis@epc.eu

Project Leader of the joint EPC-Stiftung Mercator project ‘Connecting Europe’

Julian Rappold
j.rappold@epc.eu

Senior Policy Analysts

Amanda Paul
a.paul@epc.eu
Corina Stratulat
c.stratulat@epc.eu
Paul Ivan
p.ivan@epc.eu

Policy Analyst

Yann-Sven Rittelmeyer
ys.rittelmeyer@epc.eu

Programme Assistant

Paul Butcher
p.butcher@epc.eu